Participating schools

Our educational partners are critical to the program's success

Partner schools

Steelworker for the Future has been growing since its beginnings in Northwest Indiana and the Chicago area in 2008.

Today we have participating schools and colleges in five states – Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, Pennsylvania and West Virginia. Click on the locations below to see what campuses near you are offering the program.

Our education partners are critical to the program's success. Each of these schools has four things in common:

  • Enthusiasm to integrate the specialized curriculum of the Steelworker for the Future® craft training program into their overall course offerings
  • The vision to see the benefits of teaching people how to make a living in an exciting, high-tech, and sustainable industry like steel
  • The desire to see their students be successful
  • An eagerness to see the steel industry flourish with new employees
Northwest Indiana
Ivy Tech Community College in Valparaiso, East Chicago and Gary

Moraine Valley Community College in Palos Hills
Prairie State College in Chicago Heights

Penn State in York

West Virginia
West Virginia Northern Community College in Weirton

Cuyahoga Community College in Cleveland 
Lakeland Community College in Kirtland
Lorain County Community College in Elyria